National Society for Experiential Education (NSEE) is a nonprofit membership organization composed of educators, businesses, and community leaders. Founded in 1971, NSEE also serves as a national resource center for the development and improvement of experiential education programs nationwide.

Join the conversation

        Image result for twitter logo

Become more knowledgeable about experiential education


Upcoming NSEE Events


EEA Workshops:

May 8-9, 2017
Nova Southeastern University
Registration is Now Open!


June 26, 2017
Southern Utah University
Registration coming soon!


46th NSEE Annual Conference
September 25 - 27, 2017
The Don Cesar
St. Pete Beach, Florida



PDF Print Email

Special Interest Groups / Regions 


Special Interest Groups and Networks allow members to share resources, research and to introduce and discuss topics of current interest.  For further information or to become involved, please contact for SIG information or reach out to the Regions by connecting via LinkedIn.


Special Interest Groups 

(Email for contact information.)

  • Active Learning in the Classroom - Rhonda Beemer, Drake University and Beth Odahlen, Minot State University - Co-Chairs
  • Arts and Culture - Victoria Engonopoulos, School of the Art Institute of Chicago - Chair 
  • Assessment, Evaluation and Research - Scott Blair, CEA Global Education - Chair
  • Career Development - Lisa Flint Morris, North Carolina Dept of Administration - Chair
  • Deliberative Democracy, Environmental Studies and Social Justice - Tammy Fraser, Bennington College - Chair
  • Education Abroad - Ana Martinez, CEA Global Education and Stephanie Sullivan, California Lutheran University - Co-Chairs
  • Internships & Co-operative Education - Linda Loewer, Duquesne University and Linda Ashworth, Northwestern College - Co-Chairs
  • Secondary Education
  • Service-Learning - Robert Shumer, University of Minnesota - Chairs
  • K-12 - Kim McLaughlin and Mary Black, Pinellas County Schools - Co-Chairs


  • Mid-Atlantic - Molly Hayes Sauder, York College of PA - Chair

Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington, DC, Virginia, West Virginia

  • Mid-West - Bill Morgan, Michigan State University - Co-Chairs

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

  • Northeast - Nuala Boyle, Nazareth College and Cynthia Simon, University of New England - Co-Chairs

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, New York

  • Southern - Andrea "Dre" Manoni, Winthrop University, Dr. Shara Lee, University of Central Florida and Dr. Danny McKenzie, Lander University - Co-Chairs

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

  • Western - Kaye Mooney, University of the Pacific - Chair

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorada, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

  • International

Australia, Canada, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Last Updated on Monday, February 13, 2017 05:45 PM
powered by MemberClicks